Assaulting Imperials and Armadas

I have once again taken up the brush! Not done much in nearly a year, which seems like standard off time for me… However, I have moved in with my significant other, and I have finally sorted out a painting area, and with encouragement from her, I have dabbled!

I started simple, by painting one of the tiny weeny ships from Fantasy Flight Games’ Star Wars Armada. Here is the tiniest Millennium Falcon:

FFG Star Wars Armada Millennium Falcon

FFG Star Wars Armada Millennium Falcon

However, to get fully back on the wagon, I cracked open one of my many other FFG Star Wars games, Imperial Assault. I wanted to complete one model in its entirety to see how well they come together, so I chose this one:

Imperial Assault Hero Diala Passil

Imperial Assault Hero Diala Passil

I am please how she turned out, and it has made me want to crack on with the rest, which is A LOT.

Imperial Assault Heroes to do.

Imperial Assault Heroes to do.

Above is just the other 5 heroes in the base set. There’s also all the Imperial models, and the expansion models which I’ve picked up over time. Plus, if I get any for Christmas, that’ll add to the pile! Best get painting!

Leave a Reply

