A new blog home for a new project!

Bear with me as I begin on this lovely new adventure in blogging.

I have decided to have a blog for a crazy project that I am undertaking, which I have named the ‘Imperial Crusade project.’ Basically, I am attempting to collect and paint a huge multi-force army for Warhammer 40,000, as I have reviewed my large collection of models, lamented at the serious lack of painted models, and decided to do something about it.

So….here goes!

The whole force will consist of the following

  • My main Guard Army, the Cadian 60th “Jägers”
  • A mechanized Cadian 114th led by Colonel Snake Stranski
  • A small force of Vostroyans (17th Firstborn)
  • Flesh Tearers in Drop pods
  • Black Templars in rhinos
  • Imperial Fists Terminators
  • Dark Angels 5th Company plus a little Ravenwing
  • Space Wolves in whatever they can get their paws on
  • An armoured company using the Imperial Armour vol. 1 list (Narmenian)
  • A small Imperial Navy arm, consisting of at least 1 Thunderbolt and 2 Lightning Fighters (404th Fighter Wing, Thunderbolts of the 2nd ‘Jokers’ Squadron)
  • Brimlock Dragoons, just for the converting aspect.
  • And much further down the line, an Elysian Air Cavalry Regiment and a Krieg Siege Regiment based on the Forge World static artillery.

This isn’t an exhaustive list, and bits may change here and there, but this is essentially what I want to work on. I will post about each force separately as well as in large milestone blogs. Now, I just have to get on with it….

One response to “A new blog home for a new project!

  1. First can i say that that is an impressive list of goals to have, as an Ork player i can sympathise with anyone with large numbers of models to paint. I look forward to keeping up with your progress

Leave a Reply

